Exec Committee

All RSOs are separate entities at the University of Illinois, but remain affiliated for RSO collaboration.

Executive Positions

iRobotics RSO

Position Name Email
President Meeti Patel meetip2@illinois.edu
Vice President Stephanie Tancs stancs2@illinois.edu
Treasurer Pranav Burugula prb3@illinois.edu
Corporate Director Sohan Patel sohankp2@illinois.edu
Outreach Director Ian Rudnick itr2@illinois.edu
Publicity Director Diane Gonzalez dgonza89@illinois.edu

Combat Robotics RSO

Position Name Email
President Anudeep Ekkurthi anudeep2@illinois.edu
Treasurer Noah Franceschini nef3@illinois.edu
Secretary Eric Layne ealayne2@illinois.edu
Membership Director Jayam Shah jshah59@illinois.edu

MRDC RSO

Position Name Email
President Alymuhammad Gilani agilani2@illinois.edu
Treasurer Abraham Zukor azukor2@illinois.edu

Team Captains

MRDC Teams

Team Name Captain Email
Senior – Metal Gear Solidworks Alymuhammad Gilani agilani2@illinois.edu
Junior – Maize Runner Pranav Burugula prb3@illinois.edu
Sophomore – Built Different Zach Mizrachi zdm3@illinois.edu
Freshmen – TBD TBD

Combots Teams

Team Name Captain Email
Senior – Accident Prone Anudeep Ekkurthi anudeep2@illinois.edu
Junior – Real World Experience Sohan Patel sohankp2@illinois.edu
Sophomore- Parts & Wreck Thomas Nguyen tnguy279@illinois.edu
Freshmen – TBD TBD

VEX Teams


Team Name Captain Email
TBA TBD

Technical Leads

Lead Name Email
Mechanical Matthew Zhang mjzhang4@illinois.edu
Controls David Parker davidhp2@illinois.edu

ESPL Coordinator

Position Name Email
ESPL Coordinator Riley Loveday loveday2@illinois.edu